PDA

Xem đầy đủ chức năng : Prolem in vocabulary!!!

starfish_and_my_dream
17-01-2008, 06:12 AM
I'm studying English but I have a prolem in vocabulary!!
You can help me ,please
Speak with me : How do you learn vocabulary for good result?!?!
I need learn very many vocabulary
Please help me,thanks

silver
17-01-2008, 01:06 PM
I had this kind of problem too.. I didn't know a lot of vocabulary, and there's no way you can enlarge your range of vocab in a short period of time. I tried to learn little by little and start reading books. Sometimes I just guessed the meanings of the words I didn't know, like in a sentence, there would be some hints for you to understand what it's saying there.. Well, you don't have to look up for words in the dictionary all the time, just try to guess what the sentence is saying and you can get the general meanings of the new words.. When you understand them, try to use them regularly and familiarize yourself with the words.. That's pretty much how I learnt..

For now, I still find different ways to learn as much vocab as I can.. like I ask my friends to give me a word that they think I don't know, and if I know that word, they'll lose, but if I don't, they'll have to explain it to me :D:D It's good to study in a group.. you and your friends can help and improvise each other..

Hope my advice helps ^^

BTW, it's "problem", just in case you forgot -_-"

Ngày Hôm Qua
18-01-2008, 05:37 AM
write your new vocabulary on cards then carry them any where u go!!

starfish_and_my_dream
18-01-2008, 05:54 AM
thanks for many advise ^^

suol
25-01-2008, 04:47 AM
accoding to me, if you want to learn vocabulary well, you should put them in the context. learning in context that can hepl you remember them and can help you know how to use it in right situation. something to say with you! bye.!

peace_star
25-01-2008, 07:21 AM
@ soul: You should write "I think..." or "In my opinion". It í better than "according to me"